There are some who call me...Tim

Navigate
+ Latest Entry
+ Older Entries


Site Information
+ Profile
+ Host
+ Recommend Me


Contact Information
+ E-Mail
+ Diaryland Notes


My Band Links (New and Old)
+ Bad Directions
+ Lickin' Lolli
+ PsychoKnife


IMPORTANT LINKS
+ NCLR
+ James Randi
+ Left Hand Brewery!


Must Read
+ Stepfordtart
+ GolfWidow
+ Kristin Tracy
+ Dusty Scott

+ annanotbob

+ Daniel

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Designed by Golf Widow

2009-06-04 � 2:55 p.m.

My poor grandma

My grandmother is dying. I just called her at the hospital and she was so out of it that she couldn�t even finish her sentences. I tried to engage her in conversation a few times, but she was drifting. I finally asked her if mom and dad had been to see her today and she just kept repeating in a barely audible whisper �your mother went�she went�she went to�she went�� I asked early in the conversation if I woke her up, and she claimed that she hadn�t been sleeping, but she must have.

So I offered to call her later and told her to hang up the phone, so I told her that I loved her, to which she told me that she loved me too. Then I told her to hang up the phone and get some rest. She told me again that she loved me and drifted off. She didn�t hang up the phone, but just drifted off, sort of mumbling. I didn�t hang up for a long time. It both comforted me and broke my heart to listen to her somewhat pained and labored breathing, but I listened until tears got the best of me, then I hung up. I didn�t want to wake her.

I don�t have a good feeling about this.

previous - next


Want to comment? Speak up! 5 Quips to Date


Booth - 2009-06-04 23:17:01
My friend - you, and your family, are in my thoughts!
-------------------------------
stepfordtart - 2009-06-05 07:23:05
Likewise from over here, too. ((hug)) s x
-------------------------------
golfwidow - 2009-06-07 20:07:41
Hugs to you and the girl. Hang in there.
-------------------------------
Bill - 2009-06-08 02:25:21
What can I say my brother other then I love you! You have my number if you need to talk.
-------------------------------
Dan - 2009-06-08 12:29:53
Sorry to heard that, TJ. Be sure to let me know if there is anything you need.
-------------------------------


Last Five Entries

Goin' back to Cali - 2011-05-10
Healing - 2011-01-27
What if I hadn't done that? - 2010-11-10
Cousin Dave - 2010-09-13
Back to Spokane - 2010-08-25


Rings