There are some who call me...Tim

Navigate
+ Latest Entry
+ Older Entries


Site Information
+ Profile
+ Host
+ Recommend Me


Contact Information
+ E-Mail
+ Diaryland Notes


My Band Links (New and Old)
+ Bad Directions
+ Lickin' Lolli
+ PsychoKnife


IMPORTANT LINKS
+ NCLR
+ James Randi
+ Left Hand Brewery!


Must Read
+ Stepfordtart
+ GolfWidow
+ Kristin Tracy
+ Dusty Scott

+ annanotbob

+ Daniel

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Designed by Golf Widow

2008-11-07 � 8:03 a.m.

On the road again

Ho down

I�m done with Kansas City. After deciding not even 3 weeks ago to take a permanent position with the company that I�ve been subcontracting for since February, things have changed. I made this decision for many reasons. The economy is fucked, I want to get paid when I am sick and take vacation, and this company has treated me like gold since the beginning and is the best company that I have ever worked for.

They had been trying to hire me since May besides, and I finally went to them and said that I wanted to hire on. So I did. 13 days later, I was informed that I would be taking over a project in Post Falls, Idaho. WTF? Idaho? I looked up where it is, and it�s just over the border from Spokane, Washington, WAAAAAAAAYYYYY up in the smokestack of the state. Wow.

Here I was secretly congratulating myself because I didn�t have to winter in Wisconsin, because of the cryogenic nature of the nether seasons there, then this. BRRRR. On the plus side, the singer from my old band, Lickin� Lolli (who now sings with Hell�s Belles and Witchburn) lives in Seattle, which is a 4-hour drive. My best friend in the world, Christian, whom I�ve known since 1st grade lives in Portland, which is a 6-hour drive, and I also have my Canadian friends in Vancouver, Nelson, Edmonton, and Calgary to think of, all of which are really close by. Nelson is the only place I would likely drive to though, as it�s only about 3 hours away, and my buddy there, Jay, has thrown down the Cribbage gauntlet. Game on.

Beyond that, I�ll be a supervisor in Idaho, and in charge of the project. My new title is Project Lead, and I will be, literally. 2 weeks after being hired, and they give me my own project. I�m flattered and humbled by their faith and confidence in me. I feel that I�m finally getting the recognition that I deserve in my career, and I know that the job is not beyond my skill level. Still, it�s pretty cool.

It�s a bit bittersweet though, as leaving any project after 4 months is, however, because I�ve made some good friends here, and I�ve had so much fun. There are people here that I will miss so much. Will we keep in touch? Well, of course. It�s just different seeing someone all the time then suddenly not seeing them, you know?

Well that�s it for now, I just wanted to catch you up. Cheers!

previous - next


Want to comment? Speak up! 1 Quips to Date


Anna - 2008-11-07 15:43:54
Congratulations! It's impossible to get my head round the idea of a three hour drive being 'close' - makes NO sense x
-------------------------------


Last Five Entries

Goin' back to Cali - 2011-05-10
Healing - 2011-01-27
What if I hadn't done that? - 2010-11-10
Cousin Dave - 2010-09-13
Back to Spokane - 2010-08-25


Rings