There are some who call me...Tim

Navigate
+ Latest Entry
+ Older Entries


Site Information
+ Profile
+ Host
+ Recommend Me


Contact Information
+ E-Mail
+ Diaryland Notes


My Band Links (New and Old)
+ Bad Directions
+ Lickin' Lolli
+ PsychoKnife


IMPORTANT LINKS
+ NCLR
+ James Randi
+ Left Hand Brewery!


Must Read
+ Stepfordtart
+ GolfWidow
+ Kristin Tracy
+ Dusty Scott

+ annanotbob

+ Daniel

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Designed by Golf Widow

2006-04-23 � 7:45 p.m.

Weekends

Revelation from Kansas...

So while I was at my friend's house in Hays, Kansas last weekend, something occurred to me. A beat-up old El Camino drove by, which is a car/truck/vehicle/thingy that I'm not really all that unfamiliar with. A dear friend of mine drove one in high school. I digress.

So I'm watching this El Camino drive by, and it was no prize, to say the least. The body was straight, but it had a ruddy brown color that can't really be described. Maybe it was the early evening light, maybe it was the curve of the road, maybe it was the wheat beerI was drinking, maybe it was the Coors Light can bouncing around in the back of it. Whatever the cause, I watched it drive by and realized that it looked EXACTLY like a mullet. On wheels! You know? It's all business in the front and party in the back. I can't believe I never saw it before.

It's a good thing that I had fun last weekend, because this weekend I spent about 11 or 12 hours scraping 38-year old linoleum tile off of my basement floor. It was A LOT of work. The basement is big too, like 1000 sq ft. It's really surprising how little surface area of linoleum it takes to make the trash can unliftable. Well, I got it all done, anyways.

Next is the glue removal, which will be a big, stinky job. Finally the concrete stain/seal, wall paint, ceiling paint, area rugs, a bar, new furniture, lighting for the pool table, moving the pool table...I'm sure I'm forgetting something. Getting the tile out though...Hell, I'm almost done!

Alright, back to my book "Breaking The Spell" by Daniel Dennett. It's an autographed copy, I met him in January at The Amaz!ing Meeting. Before I get distracted again, I have to say good bye...

Good bye!

previous - next


Want to comment? Speak up! 1 Quips to Date


Alex Gibb - 2006-04-28 11:31:05
Snatch.
-------------------------------


Last Five Entries

Goin' back to Cali - 2011-05-10
Healing - 2011-01-27
What if I hadn't done that? - 2010-11-10
Cousin Dave - 2010-09-13
Back to Spokane - 2010-08-25


Rings