There are some who call me...Tim

Navigate
+ Latest Entry
+ Older Entries


Site Information
+ Profile
+ Host
+ Recommend Me


Contact Information
+ E-Mail
+ Diaryland Notes


My Band Links (New and Old)
+ Bad Directions
+ Lickin' Lolli
+ PsychoKnife


IMPORTANT LINKS
+ NCLR
+ James Randi
+ Left Hand Brewery!


Must Read
+ Stepfordtart
+ GolfWidow
+ Kristin Tracy
+ Dusty Scott

+ annanotbob

+ Daniel

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Designed by Golf Widow

2008-05-22 �

Back to work - and back in touch

Well after having 2 weeks off I�m back in Madison. Two weeks off was nice, and there was a lot that I needed to get done. I really needed to get a new passport, since I�m going back to Canada this year for my fishing trip. It�ll be awesome. Hopefully I won�t have the trouble that I had last time, though.

Beyond the passport, I needed to get the puss to the vet, visit with my friend Kevin http://kmswoodworks.250x.com/ to get a new pen made, go to Bass Pro Shops to get a new rod and reel for my fishing trip this summer, drink lots of beer at Left hand Brewery, visit with friends, do yard work, laundry, clean out the cat boxes, get the camper ready for a weekend camping adventure, sit around and geek out on World of Warcraft for hours at a time, oh, and get a sinus infection and be sick for a week. That was my favorite part.

So it�s good to be back to work and a lot has changed in the two weeks that I had off. It�s amazing what can be done in that time. Oh, and Smelly Kelly got laid off. Bugger.

In two more weeks, I won�t be going home. I got an invitation to a high school graduation party for a lovely young woman named Melissa, who lives in the north east part of the lower peninsula of Michigan. Melissa is the daughter of Chuck and Robin, who were some of my very dearest friends in the Navy. I just found out about this graduation thing on Saturday, and I'm really excited because Chuck and Robin were stationed in Italy with me, and I had a lot of great times with them. Chuck and I took a trip to Paris together, Greece, Egypt, Spain - shit, we were inseparable. They even got stationed in Southern California afterwards and became really good friends with my parents. Chuck and I put in my dad's kitchen floor.

We lost touch after I moved to Colorado, and though Chuck and Robin eventually split, they live within a few miles of each other and I�ll be able to spend the whole weekend there. It�s a 9-hour drive from Madison, but what the hell, right? I haven�t seen them in over 12 years! Melissa was 5 when I saw her last, and their other daughter, Krystal, was 13 or so. Well, she�s 25 now. Jesus fucking christ how does this happen.


I talked to Chuck for well over 2 hours last night, and just hearing his voice warms my heart like I can�t even tell you. We had some things to discuss, but in all actuality � like it is with true friendship � it was like no time had passed. I realized also that his absence from my life really had left a void in me. I will never lose touch with him again. We shared so much, and we really were there for each other during some really good and bad times in our lives. *sigh*

I�m very happy right now.

previous - next


Want to comment? Speak up! 0 Quips to Date



Last Five Entries

Goin' back to Cali - 2011-05-10
Healing - 2011-01-27
What if I hadn't done that? - 2010-11-10
Cousin Dave - 2010-09-13
Back to Spokane - 2010-08-25


Rings