There are some who call me...Tim

Navigate
+ Latest Entry
+ Older Entries


Site Information
+ Profile
+ Host
+ Recommend Me


Contact Information
+ E-Mail
+ Diaryland Notes


My Band Links (New and Old)
+ Bad Directions
+ Lickin' Lolli
+ PsychoKnife


IMPORTANT LINKS
+ NCLR
+ James Randi
+ Left Hand Brewery!


Must Read
+ Stepfordtart
+ GolfWidow
+ Kristin Tracy
+ Dusty Scott

+ annanotbob

+ Daniel

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Designed by Golf Widow

2006-10-13 �

Have a drink?

I was in a discussion at lunch today with my coworkers, and the topic of liquor and liquor stores came up. Where I grew up in Southern California, one could buy beer, wine, and liquor at supermarkets. Every one of them had a liquor section, some of which were quite sizeable. My coworker from Pennsylvania said that for beer and wine you had to go to one store, but the liquor had to be sold from a state-run store. WTF? I mean, I know they have to take their cut from the sale, but that�s pretty lame.

I went to visit a friend and old band mate during Easter, who lives in Kansas. In Kansas, it was beer, wine, and booze in the same store, but you couldn�t buy cigarettes or anything like that. You had to go across the street to the �convenience� store. Shit. Who makes up these fucking laws?

I live in Colorado, which you wouldn�t think was in the bible belt, but in the grand scheme of things, it�s fucking podunk. Case in point: You can buy 3.2 beer and wine coolers at the supermarket, but if you want beer and wine, you have to go to the liquor store. No big deal, right? But here�s the thing: Liquor stores are not open on Sunday. Why? Because it�s against the law. *shakes head in disgust*

What is with these fucking people? Didn�t jesus turn water into wine you ignorant fucktards?

I have to ask myself where the logic is in this, and I always come up empty. Let me break it down for you:

1. There is supposed to be a separation of church and state, therefore to pass a law banning the sale of liquor based on a religious bias is not only self-righteous and fucked up, it�s also illegal.

2. Drinking and driving is also illegal.

3. Bars are open on Sunday

4. Restaurants that serve alcohol are open on Sunday

5. Therefore you can drink while you�re out on Sunday, but you can�t buy liquor to drink at home.

6. Jesus wants you to praise his name by driving drunk and killing or maiming his followers, not by picking up a bottle on the way home and getting tanked while you�re enjoying the game.

7. I love hypocrisy.

previous - next


Want to comment? Speak up! 1 Quips to Date


Al - 2006-10-16 16:36:19
Here here. Get me a drink. Wait, its Sunday? Fuck this shit. I am moving to Kuwait, where its easier to get a fucking beer.
-------------------------------


Last Five Entries

Goin' back to Cali - 2011-05-10
Healing - 2011-01-27
What if I hadn't done that? - 2010-11-10
Cousin Dave - 2010-09-13
Back to Spokane - 2010-08-25


Rings