There are some who call me...Tim

Navigate
+ Latest Entry
+ Older Entries


Site Information
+ Profile
+ Host
+ Recommend Me


Contact Information
+ E-Mail
+ Diaryland Notes


My Band Links (New and Old)
+ Bad Directions
+ Lickin' Lolli
+ PsychoKnife


IMPORTANT LINKS
+ NCLR
+ James Randi
+ Left Hand Brewery!


Must Read
+ Stepfordtart
+ GolfWidow
+ Kristin Tracy
+ Dusty Scott

+ annanotbob

+ Daniel

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Designed by Golf Widow

2007-08-01 �

Britney and Rosie

Every time I open up the Web browser to my home page, which is Comcast if you must know, there are two things on it. One is a Britney Spears meltdown, the other is Rosie O�Donnell. I just have to ask myself: When did these two cows become so important?

It�s obvious that Britney is a raving fucking lunatic that has no ability to make rational decisions for herself or for her children. How do I feel about it? I�m not really sure but I think I feel�pity. Alright, let�s put one thing one thing to bed right now, shall we? No, I�m not a fan. I�ll admit that I have heard 4 or 5 of her songs 3 or 4 times each. Why? Well, I�m 37 years old and I have a 16-year old daughter who used to LOVE her music. Once in a while, I would hear it.

Disclaimer: I did appreciate the part she played in the beginning of the Austin Powers movie, but that was Mike Myers� brilliance, not anything special about her.

Ok, back to the topic. It�s obvious to me that she came into the limelight too soon in her life and was not mentally equipped to deal with it. Couple this with the hormonal and emotional aspects of getting knocked up and having a few children in short order, getting fat, losing popularity but not celebrity, and whiz-bang-chugga-chugga-splat-bing-crack! She snapped like a dried out wishbone. Now she�s cutting off her hair, getting more tattoos, yelling at people, basically just melting into a screaming ball of goo every time she�s out in public � much to the delight of the media. As we all know, the media happily feeds on goo. In fact, I think all scum eats is goo. The most recent event was in Las Vegas. Britney, what the FUCK were you doing in Vegas? Jesus Christ, woman, that�s the last place you need to be. Come and sit on Uncle Tim�s lap for a minute. There�s a good girl. Now, what do I recommend, you ask?

Here�s what you do Britney. Just go away for a while. Stay the hell out of the public eye. Don�t go anywhere, don�t do anything. You�re kids aren�t in school yet, so you don�t even need to leave the house. Don�t watch TV, definitely don�t read the newspapers. You can Netflix movies if you want. Watch Six Feet Under and get some perspective � it�ll help. Just stay home and heal. Play with your kids, get your head on straight, get your health back, then face the world again when you�re ready to be a celebrity again. If you�re never ready, fuck it! You had a good run and made some dough. Maybe somewhere down the line you can be an actress or something, maybe you can just be a mother. Just don�t bug out on your kids and have them turn into circus freak media fodder too. Don�t you think they deserve better than that?

Update 10/1/07

I warned you, Britney, I warned you. But did you listen to me? No. Now they've taken you're kids away. I'm sorry, I really am, but you should have taken my advice. I can't help you now.

Now as far as Rosie, what in the fuck crawled inside her, unsheathed its claws and started gouging out her insides to make her so foul-tempered and shitty all of the sudden? I mean holy shit! Is it menopause? And why the fuck do people care all of the sudden what she thinks? Does the fact that she�s a lesbian make her more important? More credible? More relevant? All I see now are still images of her with no make up and some sour, bitchy expression on her face because she�s pissed off at someone now.

The Donald Trump drama over the Miss Crab Nebula or whatever the fuck it was turned out to be just the beginning of the perpetual bitchitude it would seem. She went off on everything and everyone before she finally got canned from TV, but she still somehow gets just as much publicity ripping on people. WTF? Who cares? She�s a bitter, middle-aged woman who used to be funny and who is now just megacranky. She can�t make people laugh anymore so she�s just shitty. Fuck her, I don�t care what she thinks. Why does she keep getting press?

Oh, wait. It�s the goo. Shit, I forgot.

previous - next


Want to comment? Speak up! 2 Quips to Date


Al Gibb - 2007-08-03 16:31:33
An astute commentary on two media darlings. I only hope that somehow, someway, someone makes the pair of them read your blog. Cheers Fuck Face!
-------------------------------
Dan Riffell - 2007-12-04 20:21:42
Why can't you just leave Britney alone?!? Check out: http://youtube.com/watch?v=kHmvkRoEowc for my true feelings summed up in 2:11.
-------------------------------


Last Five Entries

Goin' back to Cali - 2011-05-10
Healing - 2011-01-27
What if I hadn't done that? - 2010-11-10
Cousin Dave - 2010-09-13
Back to Spokane - 2010-08-25


Rings