There are some who call me...Tim

Navigate
+ Latest Entry
+ Older Entries


Site Information
+ Profile
+ Host
+ Recommend Me


Contact Information
+ E-Mail
+ Diaryland Notes


My Band Links (New and Old)
+ Bad Directions
+ Lickin' Lolli
+ PsychoKnife


IMPORTANT LINKS
+ NCLR
+ James Randi
+ Left Hand Brewery!


Must Read
+ Stepfordtart
+ GolfWidow
+ Kristin Tracy
+ Dusty Scott

+ annanotbob

+ Daniel

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Designed by Golf Widow

2005-08-17 � 6:31 a.m.

What the truck?

Yesterday, on the way home from work, while I was just tooling along in the fast lane...What? I'm a tool, so it's a presupposition that no matter what I do, it's tooling. Where was I? Oh, I remember now. So I'm just driving along, southbound on I-25, and this semi moves over into my lane. I wouldn't have minded this so much if he (a sexist assumption) hadn't promptly slowed down to 67 mph. HELLO! the speed limit is 75!

Rather than get pissy, I escaped into my imagination for 4 or 5 miles. I was looking at the trailer of this truck and there was this chiaroscuro of swirling colors and weird ideas twisting my brain. The trailer is one of those used to haul rocks or dirt (small rocks or REALLY small rocks) and was pointy at the bottom. A cover was rolled up on one side, and the mechanism/arm/dealybobber that moved the cover had a strange shape. Not strange, it was...that's it!

The back of the trailer looked like a pointy-chinned Popeye, complete with pipe! Weird, huh?

previous - next


Want to comment? Speak up! 0 Quips to Date



Last Five Entries

Goin' back to Cali - 2011-05-10
Healing - 2011-01-27
What if I hadn't done that? - 2010-11-10
Cousin Dave - 2010-09-13
Back to Spokane - 2010-08-25


Rings