There are some who call me...Tim

Navigate
+ Latest Entry
+ Older Entries


Site Information
+ Profile
+ Host
+ Recommend Me


Contact Information
+ E-Mail
+ Diaryland Notes


My Band Links (New and Old)
+ Bad Directions
+ Lickin' Lolli
+ PsychoKnife


IMPORTANT LINKS
+ NCLR
+ James Randi
+ Left Hand Brewery!


Must Read
+ Stepfordtart
+ GolfWidow
+ Kristin Tracy
+ Dusty Scott

+ annanotbob

+ Daniel

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Designed by Golf Widow

2005-08-15 � 7:34 a.m.

What are words for?

What is up with people who don�t know what words to use? We all went to school, right? One I see the most often is something like: �Monday morning traffic always makes me loose my mind.� Loose? What are you going to loose, your superhuman powers? I know it�s counter-intuitive since the �oo� gives us long sounds, like in �zoo,� and �moo.� Really though, you don�t put on your shooes before you go to the moovies do you? Buck up and memorize it people. Don�t be such a looser.

In other news, my band, Lickin� Lolli played a gig on Saturday at the Denver LILT Festival, which was really fun. Even though the gal running the sound had 27 thumbs and no idea that there�s a difference between knobs and nipples, it turned out OK. Our first couple songs were a little disjointed, but we got it together later on. I also was able to hook up with some friends I hadn�t seen in a while, one is a very talented singer/songwriter named Misty O�Dell (Sandy really messed up her sound, but she was still great! Hello feedback!), and the other was one of my favorite people on the planet who just also happens to be a phefuckingnominal drummer, David Derby. I hope to play with both of them (music, you pervert! Jesus christ get your mind out of the gutter) again very soon.

We�ve got two more gigs this week: Wednesday, 8/17 at the 15th. Street Tavern (9pm), and Sunday afternoon, 8/21 (3pm) at Larimer Lounge.


Here are some photos from LILT, so you know what you missed!


First, here's the whole band:>


Here's my singer, Jamie, who is also the lead singer of Hell's Belles.


Ane here is little ol' me:

I still have more to write about the Canada fishing trip, but in the meantime, here is one of the most beautiful sunsets that I have ever seen:

TTFN, I�ll write more soon!

By the way, if you want to experience a different perpective, read one of my favorite online diaries: Kristin Tracy

previous - next


Want to comment? Speak up! 1 Quips to Date


Kristina - 2005-08-17 06:03:15
Love the pictures! Ive been keeping up on your diary! Love ya - Kristina
-------------------------------


Last Five Entries

Goin' back to Cali - 2011-05-10
Healing - 2011-01-27
What if I hadn't done that? - 2010-11-10
Cousin Dave - 2010-09-13
Back to Spokane - 2010-08-25


Rings