There are some who call me...Tim

Navigate
+ Latest Entry
+ Older Entries


Site Information
+ Profile
+ Host
+ Recommend Me


Contact Information
+ E-Mail
+ Diaryland Notes


My Band Links (New and Old)
+ Bad Directions
+ Lickin' Lolli
+ PsychoKnife


IMPORTANT LINKS
+ NCLR
+ James Randi
+ Left Hand Brewery!


Must Read
+ Stepfordtart
+ GolfWidow
+ Kristin Tracy
+ Dusty Scott

+ annanotbob

+ Daniel

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Designed by Golf Widow

2008-08-11 � 1:53 p.m.

Kansas City

Well, I�ve become a globetrotter again. I�m back in Kansas City. Back you say? WTF? Yeah, well, that�s what�s going on. See the beginning. Here�s the poop: The Wisconsin job sort of slowed down a bit, due to a fucking vadge of a client. Just one guy who has been a boil on our collective arse from the beginning of the project. The company needed some help here in KC, and since I prefer to be paid, I showed up. Again. At least the weather is nice this time. I was here 3 weeks ago and fuck, it was hot. It was over 100 on Sunday, Monday, and Friday the last time. On the bright side, there were no mosquitoes.

After that I took a week off while my daughter was visiting, then spent a week visiting Cranberry Township (just north of Pittsburgh), came home long enough to kiss The Girl and grow a nice zit next to my nose, then it was back to Kansas City for another week. Holy shit.

I should probably catch you all up, as I haven�t made any time for this accursed blog (that I love so much) in months. I�m sorry. I still love all 3 of you, I�ve just been lazy and haven�t made the time. I do owe you all several entries as I�ve had some amazing things going on, including a long overdue reunion with my Navy buddy Chuck back in June, my visit with my daughter, various trips, a guest blog from GolfWidow, and an up-and-coming big blog on the origin of the Universe. The latter is another conversational blog between me and Bill, whom you will remember from our source of morality discussion from last year. This one is much bigger though (pun intended) and is likely a few months off, so you�ve got that to look forward too.

Did I mention that next week I�ll be in Los Angeles?

Well, I don�t have time to catch up on all of the aforementioned topics right now, I just wanted to let you know that I haven�t forgotten you. Cheers and I�ll type to you soon. Swear.

previous - next


Want to comment? Speak up! 2 Quips to Date


stepfordtart - 2008-08-11 19:47:17
"fucking vadge" is always a good way to describe clients. I have 1543 clients and that pretty much sums up about 1526 of them. I'd like to hear more about your big zit, too, please. s x
-------------------------------
Dan - 2008-08-18 13:12:38
Welcome back to the blogosphere, TJ. You were sorely missed.
-------------------------------


Last Five Entries

Goin' back to Cali - 2011-05-10
Healing - 2011-01-27
What if I hadn't done that? - 2010-11-10
Cousin Dave - 2010-09-13
Back to Spokane - 2010-08-25


Rings